A Moment for Meditation

Ten Light Bodies of Consciousness

*Commencing this month, I will be expanding the column to include other aspects of Kundalini Yoga, while still talking about meditation along the way. As always, I am more than happy to answer your questions.*

**The Ten Light Bodies of Consciousness are a combination of Kundalini Yoga and Tantric Numerology, which will be discussed more in depth later in the column.**

You, as an individual, are more than just your physical body. You have ten light bodies. Like the chakras that we have talked about the last 7 months, the light bodies are all extremely important to your well-being and, at times, overlap in their functions of being balanced or unbalanced. They also may correspond directly to the individual chakras. Because of this, there is no “definitive” order, but in their ascending order, they are:

1st Body – Soul Body

2nd Body – Mental Body – Protective

3rd Body – Mental Body – Projective

4th Body – Mental Body – Meditative

5th Body – Your actual Physical Body

6th Body – Arc line, which is the halo around your head

7th Body – Auric Body (the same as the 8th chakra )

8th Body – Pranic Body (Breath Energy)

9th Body – Subtle Body

10th Body – Radiant Body


(Photo Credit: www.123rf.com)

1st – Soul Body

The Soul Body is your deepest, inner-most self. It is your logical mind weighed against your heart. Thinking things through, and yet following your feelings and emotions to find your “bliss”. Your soul always needs your attention. Listen always to your inner self.

2nd – Mental Body – Protective

This is the protective function of the mind with which you set your boundaries and are sensitive to, and aware of, the dangers that may surround you.

3rd – Mental – Projective

This is your “go for it” mind. You run into situations without thought of any consequences. It is important to keep this body balanced as to keep ourselves out of danger. This is where the 3rd body would be balanced with the 2nd.

4th – Mental – Meditative

Here we have that balance between the 2nd & 3rd bodies. All parts of the mind are used, considering decisions, balancing both the protective and the projective. It’s very positive. This body can be strengthened by meditation. (See:

http://paganpages.org/emagazine/2014/11/a-moment-for-meditation-3/ )

5th – Physical

This is the easiest to understand – it is the actual physical body in which we live. Our bodies are very special; each one is unique in its’ own way. Taking care of our physical bodies is paramount to our existence. Keep in moving and keep it as healthy as you possibly can by exercise and proper diet.

6th – Arc Line

This is where, if we were angels, our halo would be. Even though we are not angels, we still have a halo. It is the energy that surrounds the top of our head. It is our opening to a higher consciousness. Men and women, both, have this arc line. (Women have additional arc lines called “Moon Centers”, which may be discussed in a future column.)

7th – Auric Body

This is the electromagnetic field that surrounds you.

(See – http://paganpages.org/emagazine/2016/01/a-moment-for-meditation-17/)

It includes the Arc Line and both the Subtle and Radiant bodies. Each person’s personal aura is different in terms of how far from the physical body it gets. Most have an aura of 3-5 feet, some a bit less, some a bit more. It is both our protection and projection to the world, overlapping with the 2nd and 3rd bodies.

8th – Pranic

This is the energy that comes through the breath and fuels our physical selves, thus overlapping with the 5th body.

(See – http://paganpages.org/emagazine/2014/12/a-moment-for-meditation-4/

9th – Subtle Body

This is where we communicate with others, being able to pick up on non-verbal cues and what others really mean with the words that they use. The Subtle body overlaps with every other body.

10th – Radiant Body

This is a magnification of the Soul Body. It sits just over the aura. This is truly our projection to the world. Have you ever looked at someone and just thought to yourself, “they are glowing”? That is the Radiant body at work.

As mentioned at the top of the column, the Ten Light Bodies is a combination of Kundalini Yoga and Tantric Numerology. Each of the bodies has a corresponding number based on the numerology of your birthday. There are numbers for Soul, Karma, Gift, Path and Destiny; Soul, Karma and Path are your challenges and Gift and Destiny are your strengths.

Your Soul number is the day you were born; Karma number is the month, Gift number is the last two numbers of the decade; Destiny is the century and decade, plus year and the Path number are all the #’s in your birthday.

For example, using my mom’s birthday of June 24, 1933:

Soul Number – 24 = 2+4 = 6 is the Soul Number

Karma Number – the month is June, so 6 is the Karma number

Gift Number – The last two digits of the decade = 33 = 3+ 3 = 6 is the Gift Number. If it were a year of, say, 1988, it would be 8 + 8 = 16 = 1 + 6 =

7, which would be the Gift number – always bring it down to the single digit.

Destiny Number – the century + decade + year = 1933 = 1 + 9 + 3 + 3 = 16 =

1 + 6 = 7 is the Destiny number

Path Number – all the numbers in your birthdate

June 24, 1933 = 6 + 2 + 4 +1 + 9 + 3 + 3 = 28 = 2 + 8 = 10 is the Path number

To bring all of this together and to find out which of your numbers go with which of the Light Bodies, please go to: https://www.3ho.org/tantric-numerology-reading

Put in your birthday and hit “submit”. You will get a personal Tantric Numerology reading, which will include a personal Sadhana (daily spiritual practice) to strengthen your Light Bodies.


Namaste & Blessings!