• Reviews & Interviews

    Book Review – Practically Pagan: An Alternative Guide to Cooking by Rachel Patterson

    Book Review Practically Pagan An Alternative Guide to Cooking by Rachel Patterson 288 Pages     Practically Pagan is a new series of books from Moon Books, a publisher which focuses on Pagan spirituality and related topics. The series is designed to give readers a new perspective on everyday topics, with this volume on cooking looking at a variety of ways to incorporate your faith, spirituality or pagan practices into the dishes you make. Rachel Patterson is a prolific author and famous as a Kitchen Witch. She heads up the Kitchen Witch Coven and is an Elder of the Kitchen Witch School of Natural Witchcraft. Previous books by Rachel include…

  • Reviews & Interviews

    Book Review – I Kissed a Ghost (and I liked it): A Jersey Girl’s Reality Show . . . with Dead People (For Fans of Do Dead People Watch You Shower or Inside the Other Side) by Concetta Bertoldi

    Book Review I Kissed a Ghost (and I liked it) A Jersey Girl’s Reality Show . . . with Dead People (For Fans of Do Dead People Watch You Shower or Inside the Other Side) by Concetta Bertoldi 200 Pages     I Kissed a Ghost (and I liked it), was the first time I, personally, have read a book written by Concetta Bertoldi. She has a very positive following and those that have interactions with her (live people interactions!), seem to adore her. I wanted to see what the fuss was about, so I chose this book for review. The way Concetta introduces herself and shares bits of childhood…

  • Crafting Articles

    Planning with Avalon Video

    Sabbat: Midsummer Planning with Avalon Sol the Sun God is at the height of his virility. The Goddess is now full and pregnant with child. This is the peak of the Solar year and the Sun is at the height of its life-giving power. The Earth is awash with fertility and fulfillment and this is a time of joy and celebration. As the light reaches its peak so this is also the moment when the power of the Sun begins to wane. From now the days grow shorter and the nights grow longer and we are drawn back into the dark to complete the Wheel of the Year. The Oak…