• Reviews & Interviews

    Jade Reviews The Monthly Mystery Box From ‘Of Coffee and Crystals’ Etsy Shop

    Of Coffee and Crystals   This months box is from Of Coffee and Crystals. It is called the Monthly Mystery Box You can view and purchase their boxes at: www.OfCoffeeAndCrystals.Etsy.com . The two size Boxes range in price from $18.99 to $29.99.   This was a very cute box from the minute I opened it, had a great energy and feeling to it. The packaging was colorful and bright and was accompanied by candy (who doesn’t love candy?!). There was an introduction sheet that listed all the items in the box.   This box’s focus was on Ostara, which was done really well. There was a beautiful Ostara candle, layered…

  • Reviews & Interviews

    Jade Reviews The Lady Of Light’s Goddess Subscription Box & Interviews Owner Juliana Solovjev

    The Lady of Light Subscription Box: “Danu, Goddess Box, focusing on Love, Fertility, Nurture and Wisdom.”   We all LOVE subscription boxes! Especially now, with everything still not back to “normal”, this is a fun way to get a monthly surprise and stay positive. As someone who has created and subscribed to magical monthly boxes I couldn’t wait for this new monthly gig!   The Lady of Light Subscriptions Goddess Box: Danu According to the website, if you choose the Goddess Box you will receive 6-8 items each month with a stated value of $60-$80. Your items are accompanied by packet which describes your box and the items in it.…

  • Reviews & Interviews

    Jade Reviews Libby’s Handcrafted Magick Box & Interviews Owner Libby Tomsha

    This month we would like to introduce you to Libby’s Handcrafted Magick. You can view her shop on Etsy, or Facebook. Libby offers a variety of handmade items. Today we will share her “Small Box of Magick”, which according to her shop will include a handmade soy wax crystal candle, an intuitively chosen crystal and the herb of the month. Libby states that the items are valued at $35, and you are able to purchase it for only $25 plus shipping.     Your box arrives very carefully packaged, nothing was broken or damaged. There was a colorful handwritten index card identifying each item and their properties. I personally liked…

  • Reviews & Interviews

    Book Review – The Illustrated Herbiary: Guidance and Rituals from 36 Bewitching Botanicals by Maia Toll

    Book Review The Illustrated Herbiary Guidance and Rituals from 36 Bewitching Botanicals by Maia Toll Storey Publishing 176 Pages     I was asked to review a book on Herbs, that “seemed pretty cool”. That was the understatement of the year. This book was super fun, educational, kept herbs interesting and included rituals and oracle cards. I was beyond pleased with this book, and it was my pleasure to review. I do not know about you, but for me, herbs have been difficult and a little tricky. I always wanted to know what to use, plants’ properties and be educated in herbology, but I found it very hard to stay…

  • Reviews & Interviews

    Book Review – Sucker Punch (Anita Blake, Vampire Hunter) by Laurell K. Hamilton

    Book Review Sucker Punch (Anita Blake, Vampire Hunter) by Laurell K. Hamilton Berkley 624 Pages     Sucker Punch was the eagerly awaited 27th book in the Anita Blake, Vampire Hunter Novels. For those of you who are not familiar with Laurell K. Hamilton, she is an amazing writer of suspense, crime solving, and all things supernatural. In my opinion, one of the reasons she is able to continue to write these novels is that she has created a world in which her characters are “real” to those of us who have been with her all these years. As an avid fan, follower and supporter of this author and her…

  • Reviews & Interviews

    Review of Lady Stars and Fire Astrological Attunement Oil Line

      This is a complete set of oils, created for you based on each planet and how Lady Stars and Fire, also know as Michelle Espinosa, views astrology. Lady Stars and Fire (LSF going forward), is a certified Shamanic Practitioner, Reiki Master, Clairvoyant, Medium and Healer. She has an Etsy shop and website, as well as a growing social media following. There are a total of 11 oils in this line, each in an 8.5 roller ball. You can clearly see the contents in the roller, LSF provides all ingredients and identifies her carrier oil. They are easy to carry, did not leak or break in shipping, they were packed…

  • Reviews & Interviews

    Book Review – Queens of Fennbirn: The Young Queens and The Oracle Queen by Kendare Blake

    Book Review Queens of Fennbirn The Young Queens and The Oracle Queen by Kendare Blake 240 Pages     Queens of Fennbirn was a gem I found while waiting for the last book, Five Dark Fates to be published- I ended up not reading it until I was done with the series. It is one book containing the novellas The Young Queens and The Oracle Queen. I was happily surprised with this addition to the series, and that I waited to read it. The Young Queens takes us back to the birth of our girls: Mirabella, Arsinoe, and Katherine. We get to meet their mother, Camille who was a poisoner…

  • Reviews & Interviews

    Book Review – I Kissed a Ghost (and I liked it): A Jersey Girl’s Reality Show . . . with Dead People (For Fans of Do Dead People Watch You Shower or Inside the Other Side) by Concetta Bertoldi

    Book Review I Kissed a Ghost (and I liked it) A Jersey Girl’s Reality Show . . . with Dead People (For Fans of Do Dead People Watch You Shower or Inside the Other Side) by Concetta Bertoldi 200 Pages     I Kissed a Ghost (and I liked it), was the first time I, personally, have read a book written by Concetta Bertoldi. She has a very positive following and those that have interactions with her (live people interactions!), seem to adore her. I wanted to see what the fuss was about, so I chose this book for review. The way Concetta introduces herself and shares bits of childhood…

  • Reviews & Interviews

    Book Review – Five Dark Fates by Kendare Blake

    Book Review Five Dark Fates by Kendare Blake 464 Pages     We are here, the last book in this series! I have to say that this series was an actual adventure. The most difficult task in reviewing them for you is not giving away too much, and still holding your, (the readers) interest. Our story starts out right where Two Dark Reigns leaves us. At this time, you will know that Jules Malone the Legion Queen of Sunpool is in a very, very bad way.Her legion curse is unbound and she is losing her mind. In no way, shape, or form able to rule anything, let alone a rebellion.…

  • Reviews & Interviews

    Book Review – Two Dark Reigns (Book 3) by Kendare Blake

    Book Review Two Dark Reigns (Book 3) by Kendare Blake 464 Pages     Here we go! On to Book Three, Two Dark Reigns. This book has a couple of pages before the story starts, reminding you who belongs to what family, as well as a map of “their world”, so to speak. I did find it helpful and referred to it as needed. I suggest you use it as well, as it makes the picture clearer for the reader and allows for you to connect to them. Interestingly enough, this book starts in the past-400 years before our girls’ story begins, and I found myself initially feeling like, why?…