• Reviews & Interviews

    Book Review – Queens of Fennbirn: The Young Queens and The Oracle Queen by Kendare Blake

    Book Review Queens of Fennbirn The Young Queens and The Oracle Queen by Kendare Blake 240 Pages     Queens of Fennbirn was a gem I found while waiting for the last book, Five Dark Fates to be published- I ended up not reading it until I was done with the series. It is one book containing the novellas The Young Queens and The Oracle Queen. I was happily surprised with this addition to the series, and that I waited to read it. The Young Queens takes us back to the birth of our girls: Mirabella, Arsinoe, and Katherine. We get to meet their mother, Camille who was a poisoner…

  • Reviews & Interviews

    Book Review – I Kissed a Ghost (and I liked it): A Jersey Girl’s Reality Show . . . with Dead People (For Fans of Do Dead People Watch You Shower or Inside the Other Side) by Concetta Bertoldi

    Book Review I Kissed a Ghost (and I liked it) A Jersey Girl’s Reality Show . . . with Dead People (For Fans of Do Dead People Watch You Shower or Inside the Other Side) by Concetta Bertoldi 200 Pages     I Kissed a Ghost (and I liked it), was the first time I, personally, have read a book written by Concetta Bertoldi. She has a very positive following and those that have interactions with her (live people interactions!), seem to adore her. I wanted to see what the fuss was about, so I chose this book for review. The way Concetta introduces herself and shares bits of childhood…

  • Reviews & Interviews

    Book Review – Five Dark Fates by Kendare Blake

    Book Review Five Dark Fates by Kendare Blake 464 Pages     We are here, the last book in this series! I have to say that this series was an actual adventure. The most difficult task in reviewing them for you is not giving away too much, and still holding your, (the readers) interest. Our story starts out right where Two Dark Reigns leaves us. At this time, you will know that Jules Malone the Legion Queen of Sunpool is in a very, very bad way.Her legion curse is unbound and she is losing her mind. In no way, shape, or form able to rule anything, let alone a rebellion.…

  • Reviews & Interviews

    Book Review – Two Dark Reigns (Book 3) by Kendare Blake

    Book Review Two Dark Reigns (Book 3) by Kendare Blake 464 Pages     Here we go! On to Book Three, Two Dark Reigns. This book has a couple of pages before the story starts, reminding you who belongs to what family, as well as a map of “their world”, so to speak. I did find it helpful and referred to it as needed. I suggest you use it as well, as it makes the picture clearer for the reader and allows for you to connect to them. Interestingly enough, this book starts in the past-400 years before our girls’ story begins, and I found myself initially feeling like, why?…

  • Reviews & Interviews

    Book Review – Travelling the Fairy Path by Morgan Daimler

    Book ReviewTravelling the Fairy Pathby Morgan Daimler 289 Pages   Travelling the Fairy Path is a fun and educational resource to guide you on the Fairy Witchcraft Path. If you are just curious about the “Good People”, or have been working with them all along, you will find insight from Morgan Daimler, although, I would not consider this a “Beginners” book. It is not a long text, coming in at 288 pages, however there is a multitude of information waiting for you. This includes a chapter length autobiography on Daimler, in which she introduces herself as well as some of her qualifications. This, in my opinion, is to demonstrate her…

  • Uncategorized

    Oracle Deck Review – Vintage Wisdom Oracle by Victoria Moseley

    Review Vintage Wisdom Oracle by Victoria Moseley If you are drawn to the Victorian Era, or to the energy of similar past eras, The Vintage Wisdom Oracle, will call to you. It is a 52 card deck inspired by feminine energies and guidance. This deck is not strictly Pagan based, it leaves its classification very open, in my opinion, so that people from many different faiths feel comfortable using it. For example, it uses words like “maiden, Higher Power, Goddess,” and also refers to the elements, intuition, and messages from Spirit. However, the author also references “Adam and Eve, the Kingdom of God”, and does have a card “The Guardian…