• Monthly Columns

    Witch Hunt

      There are witches all around us. You can find them anywhere… The Witch on Wheels has been documenting her findings.   Meet Monica Cox As a Sagittarius born in the Year of the Dragon, Monica Cox is very much a fiery witch whom I met at a Beltane festival. “Dragons are just fun. I like the big, fat, ‘Puff the Magic Dragon,’ cute, fluffy ones. I have to be very careful to have a lot of water around me because I have a very fiery personality. And earth. Earth grounds me so well,” she said of her 170-acre farm, her 45 animals and the mountains surrounding them all. “We…

  • Reviews & Interviews

    Book Review – I Kissed a Ghost (and I liked it): A Jersey Girl’s Reality Show . . . with Dead People (For Fans of Do Dead People Watch You Shower or Inside the Other Side) by Concetta Bertoldi

    Book Review I Kissed a Ghost (and I liked it) A Jersey Girl’s Reality Show . . . with Dead People (For Fans of Do Dead People Watch You Shower or Inside the Other Side) by Concetta Bertoldi 200 Pages     I Kissed a Ghost (and I liked it), was the first time I, personally, have read a book written by Concetta Bertoldi. She has a very positive following and those that have interactions with her (live people interactions!), seem to adore her. I wanted to see what the fuss was about, so I chose this book for review. The way Concetta introduces herself and shares bits of childhood…

  • Monthly Columns

    Celebrating The Old Ways In New Times

    Celebrating The Old Ways In New Times for April 2020     Bright Blessings! Before we know it, Beltane will be upon us, and many will be going to gatherings where Maypole is danced, and emphasis on sexuality, and the union of the Mother Goddess and Father God are celebrated. Talk about fertility, union, and all things about growth will abound! I’ve gone to multiple celebrations, all of which often have a focus on the union of things to reproduce. But the older I get, and the more people I meet, the more I realize, THIS, in particular does not apply to all people… Now, sure, we all celebrate the…

  • Reviews & Interviews

    Book Review – The Seven Elemental Forces Of Huna: Practices for Tapping into the Energies of Nature from Hawaiian Tradition by Susanne Weikl

    Book Review The Seven Elemental Forces Of Huna Practices for Tapping into the Energies of Nature from Hawaiian Tradition by Susanne Weikl 228 Pages     When I studied Huna decades ago, I learned about the three bodies and the seven principles. In this book, Susanne Weikl presents the seven elements of nature from the ancient Hawaiian shamanic tradition. These forces are sources of power “to bring fulfillment, incentive, inspiration, growth, healing and ease into our lives.” These energies are primordial and powerful, and are at work in our DNA, she states. The book offers exercises, rituals and techniques to recognize and tap into the energies of water, fire, wind,…