• Reviews & Interviews

    Book Review – Queens of Fennbirn: The Young Queens and The Oracle Queen by Kendare Blake

    Book Review Queens of Fennbirn The Young Queens and The Oracle Queen by Kendare Blake 240 Pages     Queens of Fennbirn was a gem I found while waiting for the last book, Five Dark Fates to be published- I ended up not reading it until I was done with the series. It is one book containing the novellas The Young Queens and The Oracle Queen. I was happily surprised with this addition to the series, and that I waited to read it. The Young Queens takes us back to the birth of our girls: Mirabella, Arsinoe, and Katherine. We get to meet their mother, Camille who was a poisoner…

  • Reviews & Interviews

    Book Review – Make Magic of Your Life: Passion, Purpose and the Power of Desire by T. Thorn Coyle

    Book Review Make Magic of Your Life Passion, Purpose and the Power of Desire by T. Thorn Coyle 256 Pages     I will admit to pre-judging this book, thinking it yet another New Age tome on how to “attract” your best life. But, John Waterhouse’s painting of Circe Invidiosa, the one of her staring into the bowl of iridescent water as if to see the whole of creation, persuaded me to give it a try. Circe has never led me astray, and she didn’t this time. Once I started, I didn’t put it down, finishing in one sitting. T. Thorn Coyle’s book is a masterpiece of magic, a weaving…

  • Reviews & Interviews

    Book Review – The Wonder of Unicorns: Ascending with the Higher Angelic Realms by Diana Cooper

    Book Review The Wonder of Unicorns Ascending with the Higher Angelic Realms by Diana Cooper 240 Pages     The first two pictures in this book have an eagle and a unicorn in them. To me, this was a universal signal that I was meant to review this book. Because these two symbols, the eagle and the unicorn represent the business that me and my husband run. Ms. Cooper works a lot of with Angels and Mother Mary or the Christ Consciousness. I do not work with any of those energies, I do appreciate that there are those out there that do. If you are a person who works with…

  • Reviews & Interviews

    Book Review – Toil & Trouble: A Memoir by Augusten Burroughs

    Book Review Toil & Trouble A Memoir by Augusten Burroughs 336 Pages     I really enjoyed reading about Augusten’s life. Augusten had witchy powers as I call it, he knew things before they happened which I can relate to and I’m sure many of you reading this can, too. No one really explained anything to him so he had to pretty much figure it out all on his own. The book starts out with him not really knowing he was a witch. He was eight years old on a school bus on the way home and he was looking out the window. As the bus drove over a bump…

  • Reviews & Interviews

    Book Review – Crystals: The Modern Guide to Crystal Healing by Yulia Van Doren

    Book Review Crystals The Modern Guide to Crystal Healing by Yulia Van Doren 144 Pages     I was lucky enough to get a copy of “Crystals- the Modern Guide to Crystal Healing” by Yulia Van Doren, Goldirocks.co. Photography by Erika Raxworthy. This book was published by Quadrille and is 143 pages long. It’s available for purchase now. The first 37 pages of this book give a ton of useful information for beginners. Some of the information covered include: How crystals work Crystal collecting Cleansing Charging & Programming crystals How to use crystals in your everyday life Chakras Essential Rockstar crystals. There is a lot of very sound advice and…

  • Reviews & Interviews

    Book Review – Practically Pagan: An Alternative Guide to Cooking by Rachel Patterson

    Book Review Practically Pagan An Alternative Guide to Cooking by Rachel Patterson 288 Pages     Practically Pagan is a new series of books from Moon Books, a publisher which focuses on Pagan spirituality and related topics. The series is designed to give readers a new perspective on everyday topics, with this volume on cooking looking at a variety of ways to incorporate your faith, spirituality or pagan practices into the dishes you make. Rachel Patterson is a prolific author and famous as a Kitchen Witch. She heads up the Kitchen Witch Coven and is an Elder of the Kitchen Witch School of Natural Witchcraft. Previous books by Rachel include…

  • Reviews & Interviews

    Book Review – I Kissed a Ghost (and I liked it): A Jersey Girl’s Reality Show . . . with Dead People (For Fans of Do Dead People Watch You Shower or Inside the Other Side) by Concetta Bertoldi

    Book Review I Kissed a Ghost (and I liked it) A Jersey Girl’s Reality Show . . . with Dead People (For Fans of Do Dead People Watch You Shower or Inside the Other Side) by Concetta Bertoldi 200 Pages     I Kissed a Ghost (and I liked it), was the first time I, personally, have read a book written by Concetta Bertoldi. She has a very positive following and those that have interactions with her (live people interactions!), seem to adore her. I wanted to see what the fuss was about, so I chose this book for review. The way Concetta introduces herself and shares bits of childhood…

  • Reviews & Interviews

    Book Review – Seasons of Moon and Flame: The Wild Dreamer’s Epic Journey of Becoming by Danielle Dulsky

    Book Review Seasons of Moon and Flame The Wild Dreamer’s Epic Journey of Becoming by Danielle Dulsky 376 Pages     ….There is much to be said for self-discipline, for keeping our promises to ourselves, for harboring a deep knowing that any new way of being in the world is going to come with moments of intermittent discomfort that must be welcomed as small rituals of growth and learning. 1. Seasons of Moon and Flame: The Wild Dreamer’s Epic Journey of Becoming by Danielle Dulsky is the second of this author’s books that I’ve had the pleasure to read and review. Her style and message is one of empowerment and…

  • Reviews & Interviews

    Book Review – Astrology for Real Life: A Workbook for Beginners-A No BS Guide for the Astro-Curious by Theresa Reed

    Book Review Astrology for Real Life A Workbook for Beginners-A No BS Guide for the Astro-Curious by Theresa Reed 288 Pages     Theresa Reed has given us a gift! Astrology for Real Life is a practical, funny and accessible guide to astrology for those who want to dip their toes into their relationship with the heavens. Practical? Yes! The very first thing Reed teaches is how to create your own natal chart on-line! She walks us through it step by step. I have read many astrology books for beginners; this is the first one I have encountered where the author explains where and how to truly start learning about…

  • Reviews & Interviews

    YouTube Book Review – Everything You Wanted to Know About the Afterlife But Were Afraid to Ask Explained by Hollister Rand

    YouTube Book Review Everything You Wanted to Know About the Afterlife But Were Afraid to Ask Explained by Hollister Rand     Bright Blessings, from Saoirse, Readers! I was so thrilled to be able to review this amazing book by the beautiful and illustrious Hollister Rand! We were lucky enough to get a preview copy before it’s released, but soon it will be, and you should go right out and buy your copy!     It can be had online at Hollister Rand is an Internationally Renowned Medium and Author     Everything You Wanted to Know about the Afterlife but Were Afraid to Ask on Amazon   *** About the…